top of page

Policy Talks 2024 Invitees

Ori Freiman

Post-Graduate Fellow, Digital Society Lab, McMaster University

Ryan Carrier

Founder and Exec. Director, ForHumanity

Panduka Nagahawatte

Director, Institute for Data Science, University of Mississippi

Marc Watkins

Director, AI Summer Institute for Teachers of Writing, University of Mississippi

Ali Gurbuz

Director, Image Processing and Sensing Lab, and Asst. Professor, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mississippi State University

Sandeep Bodduluri

Director of AI Programs, Marnix E. Heersink Institute for Biomedical Innovation, and Assistant Professor, Pulmonary, Allergy, & Critical Care Medicine, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Douglas Fisher

Assoc. Professor of Computer Science and Computer Engineering, Vanderbilt University

Kellee Wicker

Director, Science and Technology Innovation Program, Wilson Center

Stephanee Stephens

Account Executive, Microsoft

Hong Xiao

Associate Director, Institute for Data Science, Univeristy of Mississippi

MC Forelle

Asst. Professor of Engineering and Society, University of Virginia

Randy Riley

President/CEO, Arcarithm

Kollin Napier

Director, Mississippi Artificial Intelligence Network

Andreen Soley

Director, Public Interest Technology, New America

Qin Zhu

Director, LANCSET, and Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Engineering Education, Virginia Tech

Andrea Hickerson

Co-Director, National Center for Narrative Intelligence, and Dean, School of Journalism, Univeristy of Mississippi

Greg Easson

Vice Chancellor, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs, University of Mississippi

Andrew Hampton

Asst. Professor of Psychology, Department of Behavioral Sciences, Christian Brothers University

John P. Nelson

Postdoctoral Fellow, Ethics, Technology, and Human Interaction Center, Georgia Institute of Technology

Michael Kirkpatrick

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, James Madison University

Shelbi Kuhlmann

Asst. Professor, Institute for Intelligent System and Dept. of Psychology, University of Memphis

Nathan Tenhundfeld

Chair and Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Psychology, University of Alabama in Huntsville

Wes Jennings

Co-Director, National Center for Narrative Intelligence and Chair, Dept. of Criminal Justice, University of Mississippi

Timothy Holston

Assistant Chair, Department of Computer Science, University of Mississippi

Glen Miller

Instructional Professor of Philosophy, Texas A&M

Ryan Godwin

Data Scientist and Instructor, School of Medicine, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Brandon Booth

Asst. Professor, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Memphis

Caitlin Moon

Director of Innovation Design, Program on Law & Innovation, Vanderbilt University

bottom of page